a day late and um… well… i made logo tags.

So I’m officially running behind schedule. I think I can catch up from this, though. It was the first week of performances at the theater and was all too easy to spend my evenings drinking and not crafting. While in the past I’ve tried to do both at the same time, it’s never gone smoothly. This week the socializing took preference and I think that’s ok.

Anyway, since this isn’t much of a fun post, I’m going to just overload you with photos. If you get the whole way to the bottom, there’s a special video treat!

This week’s craft was making logo tags to go on my vinyl tote bags and clutches. They’re for sale right now at the Pittsburgh Public Theater gift shop ($15 of every bag goes to the theater)!

Oh look, it's Socs. Everyone's favorite 20 pound lap cat.

 

Those little letters eventually make your brain and fingertips ache.

 

 

This is the smaller model of cat that we own.

So all the above photos and work was done on the first night, Thursday. I thought I had this all under control. Then the weekend happened and yesterday I had to go to my parents’ house for weird, important family discussions. Then I didn’t make it back to the city until 1 am and was totally beat so I had to decompress and finish this deal today. But not until after I slept for 10 hours, did an hour of “Yoga for Your Health (Depression)” that I found on Netflix and watched some Ancient Aliens. Netflix thinks I’m absolutely bonkers, by the way.

I made a logo stamp out of some foam sheets, cut out and glued to the back of a partially full Altoids tin. I say partially full and not almost empty on account of the yoga Zoloft.

Care instructions. It just makes it feel more official.

The final product, with my logo as designed by Trent!

I really like how they turned out. I had a few bad ones in the bunch, mis-stamps and such, but I made 50 of them so it didn’t make much of a difference. These were easy and shouldn’t have taken me days to finish, but ah well, there’s always next week. Which I’m already in. Shit.

ANYWAY. Here’s that ridiculous reward I promised you. See if you can identify the point in the video where her coke drip hits the back of her tongue. Also, she’s only 16 years old but looks 30. That’s a damn shame.

I know this is unrelated to crafting, but this story was too crazy to ignore. Don’t put it on her. F’reals.

Coming up later this week, I’m making bleached out t-shirts with awesome designs. I hope. We’ll see how it goes and how much clothing I manage to ruin.

3 Comments

Filed under crafts

3 responses to “a day late and um… well… i made logo tags.

  1. Oh my God I love it when she looks as though she’s having an orgasm while he’s talking about people are welcome to their own opinions.

Leave a Reply

