emily post.

Before I get into my seasonal crafting, I wanna give a little hello to my girl, Emily, over at Dinner is Served!

I met Emily through her younger brother and turns out they have awesome genetics. They’re cool and clever and not bad to look at. Emily also happens to be fabulously funny. She spends her time keeping up a blog (with much better frequency than I) all about her adventures preparing all the mid-century recipes from the Dinner is Served collection. She has made some stuff that I would eat with gusto and some stuff that I would pretend to eat while feeding to the cats under the table. That’s no fault of hers, however, she’s charged with preparing some of the most bizarre Jello and tinned seafood dishes I can imagine. Anyway, the real story here is that Em recently featured my blog along with 4 others for something called “The Liebster Award.” It’s like an internet high five for being awesome despite not being popular! This would have been great in high school.

The Liebster Blog Award is given to up-and-coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kindly, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.

The rules for the Liebster Blog Award are:

  1.  Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog. 
  2. Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
  3. Copy & paste the blog award on your blog
  4. Reveal your 5 blog picks.
  5. Let them know you chose them by posting on their blog.
Here’s my dilemma. I don’t follow a lot of small blogs. I have 2 that I want to share very badly and then… I dunno I guess I only read bog blockbusters. It’s cool, though, cause it encourages me to check out new blogs and hopefully they’ll do the same. I’ll wrap this up soon.

Thanks for the nomination, Emily!

1 Comment

Filed under off week

One response to “emily post.

  1. Hugs! I hope you had a funky, funky Xmas. I hope to see you the next time I’m in town.

Leave a Reply

